TheTomKid visits Great Lakes Brewery

Hello fellow travelers!

Yes, I know, it has been way too long since my last post and I apologize profusely! I am a full-time student, work a part-time job, intern and still do my Air Force Reserve gig at least once a month.

I’ve been wanting to tell you about one of my favorite adventures this year so far (which happened a couple of months ago to be honest) and it was my trip to Great Lakes Brewery in Cleveland, Ohio.

Great Lakes Brewery by Megan Tomkins

Great Lakes is located on Market Avenue right off of West 25th Street, which hosts some fantastic restaurants and another favorite place of mine, West Side Market!

130101-GreatLakes-Tomkins-012

On a weekend, Great Lakes is almost guaranteed to be incredibly busy due to its popularity and location…especially on a Saturday. Yes, we chose to go on a Saturday. Not our best choice ever, but it gave us a true Great Lakes experience! We sat downstairs in “The Beer Cellar” and had a very nice server who felt somewhat awkward that I chose to take his photo.

130101-GreatLakes-Tomkins-021         Great Lakes Brewery by Megan Tomkins

When we chose to go, Christmas Ale was still being served (yum!) and there was a Bloody Mary bar going, which was a nice little set up for only $7-9.

Christmas Ale at Great Lakes Brewery by Megan Tomkins          Great Lakes Brewery by Megan Tomkins

Sadly, we had to bid my grandparents and aunt adieu after we finished eating, but I know they will be back soon considering we go on so many adventures together. I mean, who can resist all that is Great Lakes and the rest of the West Side? I know I can’t!

Have you ever been to Great Lakes Brewery? What is your favorite brewery to go to?

3 responses to “TheTomKid visits Great Lakes Brewery

  1. Hello. I’m Nikolai.

    I would like to publish a guest post (with one link) on your great blog – thetomkidtravels.wordpress.com. Could you please give me the price for the placement of it?

    Thank you and I look forward to your reply.

    Have a nice day.

  2. Hello Megan. I’m Nick.

    I would like to publish a sponsored post (with one link) on your great blog – thetomkidtravels.wordpress.com. Could you please give me the price for the placement of it?

    Also i would like to show you some examples of my work:

    http://topspottravel.com/last-minute-cruise-deals/
    http://www.vagabondish.com/alternative-themed-hen-weekend-london/
    http://quirkytravelguy.com/relaxing-turkish-retreats-holidays-in-dalaman/

    Thank you and I look forward to your reply.

    Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

